Women’s Golf War of Stars

Players representing the LPGA Tour and the Korean Ladies Professional Golf Association (KLPGA) Tour, including Lydia Ko (New Zealand), Lee Min-ji (Australia), Choi Hye-jin, Park Min-ji, and Lee Ye-won, will clash for the championship. The tournament in which many top rankers participate is the KLPGA Tour Hana Financial Group Championship, which will be held for four days starting on the 21st at Bears Best Cheongna in Incheon.

The Hana Financial Group Championship, held with a total prize money of 1.5 billion won, has the second largest prize money on the KLPGA tour after the Hanwha Classic (total prize money 1.7 billion won). The winning prize is 270 million won, so players participating in this tournament have no choice but to be greedy for winning.

The strongest candidates for the championship are Lydia Go and Lee Min-ji. Lydia Go has been in a slump, failing to make the top 10 even once after tying for 6th place at the Honda LPGA Thailand last February. However, as she is ranked 9th in the Rolex Women’s Golf World Rankings, she is one of the favorites to win this tournament.

Lee Min-ji is determined to continue the upward trend of winning the LPGA Tour Kroger Queen City Championship, which ended on the 11th. Lee Min-ji, who ranked first in the LPGA Tour with a green hit rate of 74.17%, will challenge for the top of the Hana Financial Group Championship with her sharp iron shot.

In addition to the two players, there are other noteworthy overseas tour players. Patty Tawatanakat (Thailand), winner of the 2021 LPGA Tour Rookie of the Year Award, Sakura Yokomine (Japan), winner of a total of 23 wins on the Japan Ladies Professional Golf (JLPGA) Tour, and Bianca Pagdanganan소닉카지노 (Philippines), ranked first in average driver shot distance on the 2020 LPGA Tour. )am.

In addition, Choi Hye-jin, who has been active in the LPGA tour since last year, was also named to the participation list for this tournament. Choi Hye-jin, who won the Lotte Open last June, is once again on the hunt for her second win at Bears Best Cheongna.

Lee Ye-won, Park Ji-young, and Kim Su-ji, who represent the KLPGA Tour, are determined to protect the pride of the KLPGA Tour. Lee Ye-won, who ranked first in the prize money rankings and Wemade Grand Prize points, will challenge to surpass 1 billion won with her third win of the season in this tournament.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top